Show/Hide

Clarksville Street Department
199 10th Street

Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone: (931) 645-7464
Street Emergency: (931) 624-1208
Traffic Signal Emergency: (931) 320-1099
 Mission Statement

David Shepard, Director

david.shepard@cityofclarksville.com 

 

 

Office Hours
Mon. - Fri. 7:00 am - 3:30 pm

Mission Statement

The mission of the Clarksville Street Department is to provide the citizens of Clarksville with a high quality, well maintained and congestion free roadway infrastructure, while providing resources and engineering support for the storm water drainage system.

Core Areas
· Road Maintenance
· Drainage Maintenance
· Traffic Control & Engineering

Goals
· Continue multiyear pavement management program.
· Repair remaining sidewalks in poor condition.

Drainage Maintenance
· Inspect all high priority drainage assets on a quarterly basis.
· Resolve all level I and level II drainage complaints in accordance with storm water ordinance.

Traffic Control & Engineering
· Implement city wide closed loop signal system.
· Implement storm water processes in accordance with NPDES, NOI
· Maintain and update current inventory of all infrastructure assets for GASB 34 compliance.

 Information

Access Management Ordinance

Traffic Study Guidelines

Residential Streetlight Criteria

Road Classification

Stormwater Documents & Forms

2014-2015 MS4 Annual Report

 

  The areas listed above have been identified as "Core Functions" of the Street Department. These functions are what we focus our manpower, resources, and attention to.

Clarksville Street Department Contact List  
David Shepard - Director  david.shepard@cityofclarksville.com
Scott - Bibb Assistant Director  scott.bibb@cityofclarksville.com
Jack Frazier, PE - Engineering Manager  jack.frazier@cityofclarksville.com
Chris Cowan, PE - Traffic Engineer  chris.cowan@cityofclarksville.com
Jeff Bryant, PE
Stormwater / Civil Engineer 
 jeff.bryant@cityofclarksville.com  
Brian Nelson - Traffic Supervisor  brian.nelson@cityofclarksville.com
Shirley Williams - Office Manager  shirley.williams@cityofclarksville.com
Ashlie Farmer  NPDES Coordinator    ashlie.farmer@cityofclarksville.com    
Jackie Lowers - GIS Administrator      jaclyn.lowers@cityofclarksville.com
Last updated: 4/4/2018 1:17:28 PM